mj corey writes
DeKonstructing the Kardashians Podcast
The Kardashians FINALE Recap! Podcast Edition!
0:00
-1:01:35

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of mj corey writes

The Kardashians FINALE Recap! Podcast Edition!

Khloe does what she has to do to provide for a fulfilling finale. Here are my hot takes - along with a co-host who has never sat through a full episode of the show lol
2

Well, we’ve done it, people. We’ve made it to the end. The end of Season 1 of The Kardashians on Hulu. First enjoy the recap for Vogue and next lose yourself in this discussion about the heartbreak-heavy finale episode with my co-host Lee, otherwise known as my fiance, who has never seen the show in its entirety. Even though Khloe’s situation was very sad, Lee found everything in the episode to be funny. Please enjoy this media theory/Everything is Funny energy mashup, forgive me for a slew of unfinished thoughts because I was stoned, and let me know what you thought of the episode in the comments!

Also, I have a quick context note in the beginning of the podcast convo (for those who have been voting their preferences for written content)! tldr: don’t worry, writing is my one true love and I’m beyond touched that you enjoy reading my work. The fact that people WANT to read my work is, actually, a dream come true, and written content will always be my priority. But the nature of substack and services like this is to offer exclusive content, and these podcasts are solutions for times when I am absolutely unable to write for whatever personal reason.

Anyway, something we didn’t say outright in the conversation, though I suppose it’s obvious subtext: this episode is largely a questioning — or even reckoning — of how much of a right people on the Internet have to judge the people they’re consuming. It’s not an easy question to answer when the person in question is a Kardashian (which is to say, among the most intentionally public-facing people in the world)

Just kinda interesting. I don’t think they’d be able to meditate on this so directly if they weren’t able to break the fourth wall so aggressively.

Without further ado…the screenshot highlights!

Kim’s obsession with “the declaration” made me lol

This post is for paid subscribers

mj corey writes
DeKonstructing the Kardashians Podcast
Keeping Up with the Hyperreality of the massive media project that is Kim Kardashian et al.